Nominations for appointment to Committees and Sub-Committees of the Council 2010/11 as members and substitute members

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Corporate Governance	7	Francis Burkitt	John Batchelor		
Committee	(4 Conservative, 2	Mervyn Loynes	John G Williams		
	Liberal Democrat, 1	David McCraith			
	Independent Group)	Peter Topping			
		Substitutes:			
		1) Richard Barrett			
		2) Ben Shelton			
		3) David Bird			
L		4) Charlie Nightingale			
Electoral	(1.0	Roger Hall	Frances Amrani		
Arrangements	(4 Conservative, 2	Raymond Matthews	John F Williams		
Committee	Liberal Democrat, 1	Robert Turner			
	Independent Group)	Bunty Waters			
		Substitutes:			
		1) Charlie Nightingale			
		2) Tony Orgee 3) Val Barrett			
		4) James Hockney			
Employment	7	Richard Barrett	Liz Heazell		
Committee	(4 Conservative, 2	Simon Edwards (as	Sebastian Kindersley		
Committee	Liberal Democrat, 1	Portfolio Holder)	ocbastian Kindersicy		
	Independent Group)	Raymond Matthews	Substitutes:		
	macponaoni croap)	Tony Orgee	1) James Stewart		
		l stry stiges	2) John Batchelor		
		Substitutes:			
		1) Val Barrett			
		2) Brian Burling			
		3) Charlie Nightingale			

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Licensing Committee,	15	Richard Barrett	Trisha Bear		Nigel Cathcart (using
Licensing Committee	(8 Conservative, 5	Val Barrett	Liz Heazell		one of the
(2003 Act), Licensing	Liberal Democrat, 2	Roger Hall	Janet Lockwood		Conservative Group's
Committee (2005	Independent Group)	Mervyn Loynes	John F Williams		allocation, subject to
Gambling Act)		Raymond Matthews			his agreement,
		David McCraith	Substitutes:		otherwise Ben Shelton
		Charlie Nightingale	1) Hazel Smith		to be nominated)
		Ben Shelton (if	2) Nigel Cathcart		
		Councillor Cathcart	(subject to his		Cicely Murfitt (using
		declines the offer to	agreement and if		one of the Liberal
		use one of the	not already		Democrat Group's
		Conservative Group's	accepting the		allocation, subject to
		seats)	Conservative		her agreement,
			Group's offer of a		otherwise the seat will
			seat on the		return to the allocation
			Committee)		of the Liberal
					Democrat Group)

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Planning Committee	13 or 15 (7 Conservative, 5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group or 8 Conservative, 5 Liberal Democrat, 2 Independent Group)	Val Barrett Brian Burling Pippa Corney Mervyn Loynes Charlie Nightingale Peter Topping Robert Turner Nick Wright (as Portfolio Holder, subject to Council agreement at agenda item 13) Substitutes: 1) David Bard (subject to Council agreement at agenda item 13) 2) Richard Barrett 3) Tom Bygott (subject to Council agreement at agenda item 13) 4) David McCraith	Trisha Bear Lynda Harford Sebastian Kindersley Hazel Smith John F Williams Substitutes: 1) Tumi Hawkins 2) Jose Hales 3) John Batchelor 4) Mark Hersom		
Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee (for appointment by Planning Committee its meeting)	7 (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	Val Barrett Pippa Corney Peter Topping Robert Turner Substitutes: 1) Brian Burling 2) Charlie Nightingale	Sebastian Kindersley Hazel Smith		

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Scrutiny and Overview	12	Roger Hall	Bridget Smith		
Committee	(7 Conservative, 4	James Hockney	Liz Heazell		
	Liberal Democrat, 1	Peter Johnson	Mark Hersom		
	Independent Group)	David Morgan	Jose Hales		
		Ben Shelton			
		Peter Topping	Substitutes:		
		Bunty Waters	1) John Batchelor		
			2) Edd Stonham		
		Substitutes:			
		1) Richard Barrett			
		2) Charlie Nightingale			
		3) David Bird			
		4) Val Barrett			

Nominations for appointment to Working Groups / Parties of the Council 2010/11 as members and substitute members

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Constitution Review Working Party	Ex-officio: Leader Deputy Leader Chairman of Council Chairman or Vice- Chairman of Scrutiny and Overview Committee Nominations: 1 representative of each of the recognised political groups	Roger Hall			
Climate Change Working Group	12 (5 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	Tom Bygott Pippa Corney Roger Hall Charlie Nightingale Peter Topping Substitutes: 1) Ben Shelton 2) Richard Barrett 3) David Morgan 4) Tony Orgee	Jose Hales Stephen Harangozo Bridget Smith		

Nominations for appointment to Joint Committees of the Council 2010/11 as members and substitute members

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Cambridge City	3	David Bard	Sebastian Kindersley		
Fringes Joint	(2 Conservatives, 1	Ray Manning			
Committee	Liberal Democrat)				
		Substitutes:			
		Nick Wright for David			
		Bard			
		Simon Edwards for			
		Ray Manning			
Joint Development	6	David Bard	Liz Heazell		
Control Committee:	(4 Conservatives, 2	Tom Bygott	John F Williams		
Cambridge Fringes	Liberal Democrats)	Charlie Nightingale			
		Ben Shelton	Substitute:		
			1) Mark Hersom		
		Substitute:			
		David McCraith			
Northstowe Joint	6	Brian Burling	Liz Heazell		
Development Control	(4 Conservatives, 2	Simon Edwards	Hazel Smith		
Committee	Liberal Democrats)	David McCraith			
		Tim Wotherspoon	Substitute:		
			1) Mark Hersom		
		Substitute:			
		Nick Wright			